Jus after getting a optimus one for my wife..I was pretty fasinated by the froyo os and the features available on it
WIFI tethering,APP2SD(it was my fav as it spared lotsa space on the phone memory)..so was obiviously envious..

I thought of holding myself for uptill I get the official FROYO from HTC…also mailed them for the same…mean while I was jus going thru the available roms and their features..Intially I dint liked any as ORM(Original rom Manufacturers) were doing far better than the custom mod roms..but among them felt that CyanogengenMod was better as it was popular and also had the OTA(Over the Air) updates available..and there are many apps available for the same like rom manager etc.I was totally fickel in deciding weather to root it if so which rom

Then I recieved the mail from HTC regarding the official froyo release for Wildfire.the mail seem pretty much automated(may be htc guys automated it for this query”Froyo upgrade for wildfire”),I lost hopes on the official froyo rom..

I starting collecting all the drives and software for the rooting.since I found cyanogenmod better among all the losers..so tried rooting it by installing the Clockworkmod Recovery.

I tried it once and the process failed(it was on win xp all drivers installed and phone configured accordingly)..
as I was searching for the cause for the failure I came across the european rom of htc wildfire..now this made me nerv as in the screen I could see that the recovery image has been flashed..

den I kept aside rooting and started reading the forum abt the new rom and learned that if this is flashed there is no live wallpaper support and can’t be rooted again(as this point of time).as I was already inclined towards rooting the phone all good thing abt rooting came up to me..

Noe I tried to root with the WIN7 tablet pc with all the drivers.. read it line by line and executed it again it failed.. now my phone was in pretty bad condition thought it was booting perfectly I was clearly not feeling good abt its recovery image as it was over written..

At unrevoked website I culd see the package for rooting thru linux.I booted the tablet with Linux mint 10 and downloaded the file..and started the application..everthing went so smooth jus like hot knife thru butter.I dint have to install any custom drivrs or mess up with device manager..it was piece of cake(God knows when will Windows learn the comfortness of Linux and MAc)..

After rooting was don I installed the ROM Manager and downloaded the Cyanogen Stable rom with GAPPS.It took abt 5~10 mins hardly after the download to install the Cyanogen with ROM MANAGER.but when it finally reebooted it was struck @ “Touch the Android” screen..again started to explore the cause ond solution of the issue.Learnd that wiping the rom and fresh install will do..

BTW its time to OFC..will keep u posted abt the advances..
Cyah all..